TOGAF Exam for TOGAF® 9 practitioner training level 1 & 2 certification

TOGAF® 9  Part 1
  • Knowledge of terminology and basic concepts of TOGAF® 9
  • Understand core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®
  • Must pass TOGAF 9® part 1 examination
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • Each correct question scores one point
  • Must score at least 55% (22 points) to pass
TOGAF® 9  Part 2
  • Be able to analyse knowledge of TOGAF®
  • Must pass TOGAF® 9 part 2 examination
  • 8 complex scenario questions
  • Gradient scoring (5,3,1 or 0 points per question)
  • Must score at least 60% (24 points) to pass
Must pass TOGAF® 9 Part 1 exam or be certified TOGAF® 9 Foundation
TOGAF 9 Bridge
This exam was withdrawn December 2013

Who should attend this course?

This course adds value to the following roles:

Prerequisites For TOGAF 9 examination

There are no prerequisites for TOGAF 9 Level 1 and all candidates are eligible to sit this exam. 

If taking Part 1 and 2 exams separately a candidate must have a pass result prior to taking TOGAF Level 2 exam.
A candidate can take both exams on the same day with the combined exam, but will only obtain TOGAF cerification status when they have successfully passed both exams.


Back to Home page



TOGAF Exam Details