TOGAF 9 Certified Exam

TOGAF® 9 professionals have an in depth understanding of the TOGAF® Framework and understand how the various parts of the framework fit together and should be applied to align business strategies and goal with IT aligned and supporting the business. TOGAF® Level 1 exam focuses on ensuring knowledge of the various TOGAF® 9 frameworks elements.  TOGAF® 9 Level 2 exam expects this knowledge and provides scenarios to test understanding of how and when the various elements of the framework  will apply.

Prerequisites and conditions for becoming TOGAF Level 1 and 2 certified
TOGAF® 9 Foundation (Level 1)
Read more
  • Knowledge of terminology and basic concepts of TOGAF® 9
  • Understand core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®
  • Must pass TOGAF® 9 part 1 examination
  • 40 multiple choice questions
  • Each correct question scores one point
  • Must score at least 55% (22 points) to pass
  • Time limit: 60 minutes

Certified Practitioners

TOGAF® 9 Certified (Level 2)
Read more
  • Must pass TOGAF® 9 Part 1 exam or be certified TOGAF® 9 Foundation
  • Be able to analyse knowledge of TOGAF®
  • Must pass TOGAF® 9 part 2 examination
  • 8 complex scenario questions
  • Gradient scoring (5,3,1 or 0 points per question)
  • Must score at least 60% (24 points) to pass
  • Time limit: 90 minutes
Roles who would benefit from the training
IT Management & IT Architects Application and Information Architects
Portfolio, Programme and Project Managers Infrastructure Architects
Operational - Business and system owners Business Analysts


Pass Guarantee

If you do not pass the exam: You may attend all or part of the same course given by EA Dynamics UK that is being run. The only fees we will charge are for the exam fee and specific venue fees (e.g.refreshments). More information

Open Group Certification logo is a trademark and TOGAF is a registered trademark of The Open Group in the United States and other countries. TOGAF® 9 Practitioner Certification Training Level 1 and 2 is an Accredited TOGAF 9 Training Course and complies with the accreditation requirements for The Open Group TOGAF Certification for People program

TOGAF 9 Certified Practitioner Exam